Holt

Limited with my photos today - well, just this one - and not the best representation of this very popular North Norfolk town. We decided to head to Holt for our coffee this morning. We did a little wandering round. It is a quaint town, with lots of nice independent (but quite expensive) shops, also good charity shops, and lots of nice coffee shops. Today we went into Bakers and Larners. We browsed the kitchenware. I'd love to have all new nice bone china matching kitchen crockery. I picked one I liked. White, fine bone china with tiny chickens or bees on them. At £11 for a mug, i'd better start saving!

We did lots of jobs. Jon and Henry in the garage, trying to resolve some issues with electrics and plumbing (not together!!). I've been trying to make the conservatory into a nice space. Some furniture moving was needed. The bureau which is on its way to Lily, moved closer to the front door. That freed up space to move my new unit nearer my table, and the Dragon has been moved into the dining room. Our house is like a giant game of Tetris. It was windy so lots of washing done and dried. I have more to do tomorrow out there, but it's feeling positive.

Popped in to Cromer with Dan and bought some bird seed, so now all my feeders are full. If I get a bit of time tomorrow to spend in the conservatory I hope to watch some birds. Perhaps even checking out the bird boxes too.

Tonight, after out egg, bacon, beans, mushrooms and chips tea, it's Spectre, a newspaper, chocolate and wine for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.