Batten down the hatches

We didn’t have a great night. Dad was up and down, and quite sick. We were worried, but he eventually settled and by morning the sickness passed and today there hasn’t been any reoccurrence of it. He has stayed in bed all day, and I’ve force fed him his antibiotics 4 hourly, with food he doesn’t fancy! I wouldn’t have made a very good nurse!

So after a broken night, we all woke at a bit before 10. I’ve done a little bit of cleaning, changed some light bulbs and took the awning off the gazebo as we are threatened with high winds. I went over and spent an hour with Jenny and Gemma. It was nice to catch up, and there were in a good place today following a difficult week.

Back home we had lunch and then I took mum up the town to get petrol in her car, and to do a shop in Morrison’s. We had a quick walk around the town centre then home for tea.

I’m watching the greatest dancer because there is nothing not to like about the show. Then an earlier night with my book I think, and keeping my fingers crossed for lots of things. One being that the storm isn’t too bad and I can drive home, and two that it doesn’t affect Daniel’s flight to Scotland. He has to go for a couple of days for work, but flys from Norwich Sunday afternoon.

Another night in my old bedroom!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.