Good meal

We had a get together this evening as a celebration of my retirement.  A lovely Indian meal.  I fully intended to take photos, but we were distributed down a long thin table with a pillar in the middle, which would have resulted in a rather odd photo.  And in any case, I was too busy enjoying the company and the meal, and completely forgot until half the people had gone home.

So instead, you get the plethora of leaving cards.  The excess is due to the fact that, in typical fashion for our department, at least one card went missing, was replaced by another, and then turned up again!  So several people have signed in more than one card!  And then 2 people who had not been able to sign on the departmental card(s) brought me individual ones.

Thanks to everyone who attended this evening, it was a great meal and get together.  I look forward to seeing you occasionally in the future - keep me in the loop of social events.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.