Three cats

Almost 11pm, and I had no photo.  So wandering around the house, I spotted these three cats.

The smallest, front one, has featured before.  Bought by my younger daughter for Christmas one year, it was soon afterwards knocked over by a careless workman, and decapitated.  It waited many years to be repaired. 

Meanwhile, I bought the one on the left at the back from a second hand shop.  And this Christmas, R brought me the one with flowers on.  I believe she bought it in Poland, when she travelled there for a brief work related visit.  So now the three of them grace my bureau in the entrance hall.

Planning is gathering pace for our next holiday - we've started accumulating stuff we want to take on the spare bed, and today we ordered a couple of wildlife guides.  We've booked the taxi to the station and the train to London.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.