Holding up

I'm relieved about and grateful for the support I got yesterday. Thank you. And I'm impressed by how very quickly the Fab Four restored countries to bios. It seems that it might be possible to keep my little area flag-free, so I'll see how that goes.


This evening we went to hear Caoimhín Ó Raghallaigh play his 10-string fiddle with looper. A lot of what he does is improvisation and is not at all what you might expect from an Irish fiddler. The audience sat in a circle around him, and around us were 8 speakers. At home he practises with only one, so we were all hearing things for the first time ever, including him! So I can't link to an example, but this is a taster.

I was intrigued by the fiddle, interested in what he does with it and I enjoyed bits of the music, but not consistently - some felt quite self-indulgent. But an interesting evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.