Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Success!

I was sad when my bubble started to collapse but I kept snapping and this turned out to be my favorite shot.  I finally got the cold weather I've been waiting for.  We had a high of 17F (-8C) today so it was perfect....except my hands were freezing!  I got some advice this time and my bubbles froze and stayed longer.  AH14 suggested adding sugar to the bubble mixture and I read somewhere that the colder the solution, the better the bubbles do.  One or both worked and I'm happy with the result. :-))

Today is Pipersdad's birthday!  Every year on this day (and every other day) I am grateful that he survived a terrible fire fight in VietNam on February 7, 1968.  He said it kept running through his mind that he was going to die on his birthday.  I am very grateful that he was wrong.

Our neighbors invited us for fondue and wine so we are heading over soon for a little celebration. :-))

PS...This really looks better large!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.