Comings and Goings

Dear Diary,

My backyard is a veritable network of paths coming and going from the woods.  Some squirrel, some deer, some racoon and turkey, its like some white super highway.  I've tried to get a photograph of this before but the sun was too bright and then it would snow and cover it all up.  Today, it is perfect.  All things come to those who are willing to wait patiently, isn't that the old saying?

I've had to re-arrange the seating arrangements at my back porch diner.  The turkeys were getting everything and Rudy and Gaylord were furious.  The bowls are now on the feeding table so Tootsie and Tillie can't reach.  I throw out seed for them on the snow.  Such drama!  I can hear them chattering right now so I'm off to see what my "customers" want!  No rest for the weary!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.