'Um...the tide's in then'

This is a backblip from my birthday.  I had a quiet and relaxing day.  B came round for morning coffee and then later in the day we both went to Sheringham for a look around the charity shop for bargains (where I found two rather nice dresses)!
Before the shopping though, we took a walk down to the sea front, which was almost deserted...unsurprisingly, as it was very cold and uninviting!  I think the gentleman in my photo felt the same
M, B and I will all be celebrating all our birthdays together in the Spring with a trip out somewhere (possibly afternoon tea on the Bure Valley Railway this year).  M and I will also be treating ourselves to dinner at our favourite restaurant at the end of the month nearer to his birthday. So, lots to look forward to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.