Sunset, Sunrise

Sunset last night and Sunrise this morning. Gorgeous warm weather again today.

Pat & Steven were over early to once again work at cutting back the crepe myrtles. Kent was home by 10:30am to assist with the work.

I had my Friday lunch with Birgit and we ate right next door to her business. Today was opening day of Pita Delite’s new location. Food was good and we had a real in-depth talk about Bohemian Rapsodey and Freddie Mercury.

As I was driving home I passed these geese (extra #1) at the side of the highway. It upsets me that it is well known that the geese are in this area and often venture out into the road and yet even most of the local drivers pay them no mind and don’t care if they hit them.

Once home I set up my chair to be the work supervisor. Even cutting the crepe myrtles at a 6ft height, it is 6 to 8ft lengths that are coming down. No simple trimming this year!

All the cutting is done now and they have a good sized fire burning (extra #2) Steven is well over 6ft tall

Now as the evening falls, I get to sit and be fire watch and enjoy it all

Happy Friday and Happy Weekend Everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.