Hanging on in there (FF8-2019)

Possibly a day for staying inside the house, although I did wash the garage door in a brief burst of enthusiasm which soon passed.

This poinsettia has been in our dining room since Christmas and although some of the bracts are beginning to looks decidedly tired the plant does seem to be determined to live on and has produced new growth.

I'm not a great fan of poinsettias, but this one gets my award for determination :-)

My new video card arrived this morning and has restored my desktop to normal ... so any dubious over processing you can see is entirely down to me!  Computer repair and upgrade skills entirely down to Stuart (our son) and Tim (our son in law)  After 30+ years in electrical engineering I am very good at following instructions!


As ever - thanks to Biker Bear for hosting flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.