Poole Harbour.

I could hear the rain against the window pane when I woke up this morning and when I opened the door it was just as bad as it sounded. Having got ready for work as it was getting light I ummed and aahhed about cancelling my first job but decided not to.

The phone rang as I was about 10 minutes away, the customer decided to cancel! To be fair it was the right decision, from that point on the rain only got heavier. I got home and cancelled both other jobs as well, storm Erik was blowing hard.

I was able to finish packing, take RF's car through the car wash (Mr A take note, it's clean again) and be ready to leave once the lovely lady finished work.

We drove to Sandbanks on the edge of Poole Harbour, one of the largest natural harbours in the world and checked in. Dinner was in a pop up Chinese restaurant within the hotel and the picture is from the reception and thanks to RF and an app.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.