Regret

I am pretty sure this Robin is now regretting going south for winter now!  If there are plenty of berries to eat, robins will actually winter here but live in flocks and in the trees. With the ice, the robins have been grounded.

High winds today made walking even more dangerous.  I didn't have to go very far to get my blip and scattered some seed on the ground for the birds who must be really struggling now.

This week has felt like an entire month (!) but it is the weekend now.  Yay!  Taking a friend to find (hopefully) an owl on Sunday as it is on her bucket list (oops...I should have remembered this and texted her on all the other days when I saw them!).  Whether we see an owl or not, it will be great catching up  : ))

Have a fabulous weekend...relax and enjoy!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.