MikeWest

By MikeWest

Down on the Farm

Tried something different today. I decided to drive to a few spots that I pass frequently and thought might make a photo. It was cold - a high of only 11F and very windy overnight with wind chills down to -25F - so I concluded just nipping in and out of the car would be a good idea. Also, I thought blue sky and sunny might be nice to get some wider landscapes for a change.

However, finding places to stop is not easy because of all the snow beside the road and no lay-bys. And things that look good when passing at speed often don't pass muster when you study them at standstill. Lastly, I didn't feel all that invested in the subject matter afterall.

I reflected afterwards that I felt more relaxed and able to concentrate on photography when exploring on foot, despite the cold. You live and learn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.