Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

You'll have to move, Archie...

Bike.

JR, for the first time I can remember, didn’t go to the gym. Now and again she'll have a lie in, say she's not going, then can't resist. She's even contemplating a park run...

We spent the morning waiting in for a chap who was buying a lamp on Gumtree. He didn’t turn up. Charming.

So we took Archie up the hill after midday, which coincided with freezing cold sleet. Sunshine all morning. Sunshine all afternoon, but sleet while we were out with the dog! So it was just a short walk, he ran about a bit, but I’m convinced he's no idea of the length of time he's out. (No Elizabeth this weekend - she's away.

So he and I settled down for an afternoon on the sofa. Rugby for me, and snoozing for Archie.

Not such a good result for Scotland this week - too many mistakes! But as my mum was Irish, I don’t mind them winning.

JR went off into town to check out a few things she has her eye on in her favourite shop, including a coffee and scone, no doubt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.