Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Plastered again

I like to think that I have pretty good knife skills, having been shown the ropes in a professional kitchen some years ago. But even in a professional kitchen accidents can happen and they tend to use blue plasters so that if any come off in the food they can easily be spotted. I had a small accident this morning; just a nick in the end of my finger but it bled, so I put a plaster on until it healed up. I mentioned a while ago on Blip that the 'Family Pack' of plasters seemed to be full of Disney characters so here they are. I sported a nice image of Daisy Duck for a couple of hours.

And that reminds me of an old joke which needs to be said in a Glaswegian accent. What's the difference between Bing Crosby and Walt Disney? Bing sings, and Walt Disney.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.