WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Paella, Take One

Two food blips in a row! Inspiration is short. And this was the only usable one of the seven photos I took today. Mondays seem particularly hard on the blip front.

This isn't really a proper paella (various missing elements, and we don't have a paella pan), but it's S's first attempt since we came here. The photo does have the merit of immortalising the most expensive prawns in the world. I bought them in the fish market in Palafrugell yesterday, along with the mussels, without particularly looking at the price. I was a little surprised by the total bill, and when I looked at the till receipt afterwards, I realised I'd been charged 78 euros a kilo! Thank goodness I only bought six. I'm not a prawn fan, but S said they were by no means the best he'd ever had. That's a stall I won't be patronising in future.

Anyway, although the paella doesn't look that impressive it was very tasty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.