dreaming

By dreaming

A cold front

As you can see from this morning view of the garden, we had a lot more snow last night.  It is now afternoon, and we have some sunshine reflecting off the snow.  The snowplows were out in force last night, with the result that the traffic on Highway 99, which I see from my window, is moving right along.although there are not very many cars on the road.  Tonight all of this will become frozen solid, as we'll have temperatures in the teens.

Some folks are so desperate for their morning coffee that they will brave even this weather to get it at Starbucks.  In the Extra you see some who are on the way back from the coffee shop, which can only be reached by a roundabout way that is a little tricky even in good weather.  I envy their being able to be outside, but there's no way I could trust myself to walk on all that snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.