At the ballet

It was sunny all day today and it made the drive down to Seattle Center very pleasant.  While waiting in the lobby for Manda, I took lots of photos of children.  This joyful little girl in her wonderful multi-patterned costume really caught my eye. There were a lot of little girls in semi-ballet outfits, but the one in the first Extra with the pink crown just couldn't stop dancing - she moved constantly while walking to the ticket entrance and just kept it up while she was waiting.  There was also an "instrument petting zoo," and I spotted a couple of boys trying out new instruments (second Extra, if it's there.)

The ballet itself was uninspiring - it was Cinderella, but neither romantic nor exciting.  But Manda was looking and feeling fine.  They've just returned from a week-long "babymoon" in Hawaii, the last chance they'll have to get away before the twins arrive.

Now I'm down to decluttering and cleaning up before the cleaners arrive tomorrow.  But it means I'll come home from the hospital to a neat and clean apartment.  I got a call from Gena and Terri, who attended a prayer circle and got the whole group to send healing blessings my way.  That felt good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.