Choose Joy

By Energia

Silly

I slept until after 8. Hooray! I'm back! By which I mean, I'm awake!

Before packing up my camera I decided to put in a 4 GB card. With this card it works. I bought the smallest card sold today, a 16 GB card. It doesn't work with that, even formatted in the camera. I just updated the latest firmware but it still isn't reading larger cards. 

I went to a store and tried out the newest Fuji in my hand. It fits well. It doesn't need an added grip. With my favorite lens it is just a touch too heavy but really, you always shoot with both hands on the camera anyway. The main joy about it is that it is weather sealed. My camera should not have gone haywire with just a drizzle (I asked a Fuji technician yesterday), but a weather resistant camera definitely shouldn't. 

Given that the camera has broken, twice, on the first day of a trip, I really don't think I'll ever trust it again, and if it breaks on my trip to Yellowstone I will be upset. There were only a few shots I missed in Kosovo using my phone instead, but Yellowstone will have animals and will require my longest lens. 

This is a toy I came across today, laying on a bench. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.