trying for some magic

I was trying to take a picture of some magic. (Where is my flash trigger? I hate misplacing things. Now I'm going to obsess until I find it.) I think a little light below, and angling the book more toward me, would help it be clearer that I'm holding a "book."

Yesterday I got to see the young couple I met around Christmas time. You meet people at the right time, you say the right things, and you make an impact and I think that is why they like me so much. They were stressed about Christmas. Neither had good families to go visit and they were stressing that his family was going to get verbally abusive. I said if they did get abusive to leave, they didn't have to put up with that. His step-father was verbally abusive, his mother told him to grow a thicker skin, they left. Sometimes someone "gives you permission" and it alleviates guilt or shame or whatever. I also said if Christmas really sucked we'd go out and celebrate ourselves. (If my house were neater I would have invited them over....maybe next year.) 

As soon as it gets warm they are going to let me practice lighting and posing them. I can't wait. Portland is having Spring and we are still cold (????) but February will end one day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.