Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Gary the Gang Gang

It was a joyful site tonight when I looked out at around 7.00pm and the Gang Gangs were down in great numbers on the lower bird bowls. Sadly they had made themselves scarce by the time I raced in for the camera which was charging. Then I heard Gary just above my head, he was determined not to miss out and just after I took this shot he floated down to the bowls for a late afternoon cocktail. I was so happy when I saw Gary up on the “Big Screen”. What a handsome fellow he is.

I’m so sad to be so behind with my posts on blipfoto however I have to take each day as it comes at the moment. Life continues to issue great challenges on the home front and we are having to make many adjustments. We have carers calling by on some days and as much as it is a great help it also means our privacy is disrupted and our days revolve around these visitations. I don’t know where I would be without the extra support though and so I have accepted that life will be different from now on.

My beautiful CCN and I were sitting outside on the patio tonight.reflecting on the fact that 12 months ago on the Sunday afternoon we were saying our vows to each other at our wedding. It was a night just like tonight, absolutely glorious, not a cloud in the sky and even the Gang Gangs paid us a visit. It has been a tumultuous year but we battle on. We have always said that when we work together we’re a force to reckon with :). Right now we need all the strength we can muster.

I thought I would try and fill in the gaps where I have not been able to use my camera by telling my blip buddies something about my life that I may have not let slip already. It will be good for my soul and you may get a laugh out of my posts from time to time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.