The World Through My Eyes

By Marlieske

My old chair

Is like a big comfy friend
It's soft and it's fuzzy
With a whitish and brownish blend
But the padding is gone, and I'm sorry to say
I think it's time for me to throw my chair away...
I could always fart on you, you were always in the mood
Even that one summer when I was eating lots of Indian food
But I miss you more than ever and I know I'm to blame
I guess I can fart on the couch now, but baby it's just not the same
If loving a chair is wrong I don't wanna be right
So I'm wondering who is farting in your cushion tonight...
(Adam Sandler )

A huge thanks for everyone who did join the DerelictSunday challenge this week! You guys are awesome too keep up the challenge... I'll award my Hearts and Honorable Mentions, on Wednesday or Thursday ! You can post your images of dereliction on any day of the week as long as they have the appropriate tag. Next weeks tag is #DS128 it starts on Monday the 11th February and ends on Sunday 17th February at midnight. If your entry doesn't show up under this tag, please let me know... 
And now go out a look for some dereliction... ;-))


Thanks for all your kind and lovely comments, heart and stars for my yesterday’s blip! Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.