Moulin Houet

This morning I walked down to Moulin Huet as the sea looked beautiful from the top of the cliffs. This is the beach that sits 300 feet below our house. When the southerly gales blow we can hear the waves hitting the rocks and the cars become covered with salt.
We can't see it from the house as we have the shelter of a few houses in between, something we are always thankful for. The way the land lies nobody has a view apart from an old farmhouse which is perched near the edge. The southerly gales can be quite aggressive and sometimes the garden furniture is rearranged by the wind.
I watched the sea crash over the rocks for a while (waves in extra) before I made my way back up the steep path. Thankful for a warm coffee when I got home :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.