Chinese New Year

We had a lovely day. We stayed the night with #2 daughter, as we had a birthday breakfast with her before we all had a walk on the beach in the sunshine.

After the boys had some lunch we all had cake, then they all got the metro into town, while we drove to Gosforth to get Ella. Nathaniel had a swimming lesson so we took her on the metro to town to meet the others in Stowell Street where we were too late for the big parade, but we caught a few of the lion dancers. ( Ella had been to her first away rugby fixture in the morning.)

My ankle is really playing up today. Ella says I’m walking like a toddler, but I think I’m more like a very old granny. I might have to keep my foot up tomorrow as I fear I have overdone things over the last few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.