Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

One more trip together

Sweetheart and I took another ride over Crete and today out destination was Eleftherna, a village little futher than the monastery of Arkadi. 
There at Eleftherna a new museum is realised with ancient finds from excavations in its neighbourhood. Those excavations were started in 1985 and led by Chania born archologist + professor now, Nikos Stampolidis. 
Sweetheart here reading a card while we're on our day-tour.

With his finds Stampolides prooved that many of the tales of Homerus can be stated for real... worth a visit this museum! As there's much more to discover for me and Sweetheart, we have a place to return to, when I get here again :-) 

Tomorrow eve I will sail up to Athens and all day long we'll be busy with appointments.... I suppose I won't manage another entry for the coming 10 days as I'll travel in and around Athens then to friends and relatives.
So till the 20th or 21st of the month ~  enjoy your Carnaval days and this first week leading up to Easter! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.