Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Put on my walking shoes again

Time to say goodbyes again to Sweetheart and friends and leave from Crete with the night ferry sailing up to Athens to meet there friends and relatives before flying back home in Holland where my family is. It seems both Sweetheart and I get back to flying across Europe in coming years to and fro to spend time together. He's given me 28 liters of olive oil along to hand that to my dear ones... 18 liters I will share with them in Athens and 10 liters of that golden olive oil I take to Holland ~ and as I can hardly carry trunk and tins in public transport thro' Athens a friend will pick me up in Pireos harbour with his car.
Sweetheart and Crete are calling me to come back soon :-)

backblip 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.