PARK LIFE

Today we said goodbye to a very kind lady who has suffered from dementia for years. Her funeral was simple and quite sad. Her husband looked very lost. It was nice to catch up with people from my mother church. Afterwards Mum, The Rev and I went to our usual haunt at Crystal Palace. Then.......I walked towards home the long way!!!!
#A beautiful sunny start at Crystal Palace park where I did a zigzag route.
#then a slightly cloudy walk around Beckenham Park
#very cloudy at Kelsey Park and then..
#the rain came down until I was the only mug still walking to complete my 2 hours!!
Late lunch at a Turkish restaurant and then home to ice and heat the aches in my thigh!!! :((((

Bad weather always looks worse through a window. Tom Lehrer not sure this is true as it’s pretty miserable in it!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.