But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Bara Loch.

As I write this, Blip Central is telling me that this picture will take me to my next camera but that my next camera is not due for another 176 postings. I think they mean that this marks my fifth birthday (not counting leap days), an achievement that has taken me very nearly 6 years and 2 months - but is delayed a further day as I’m late posting. I should mark the occasion by thanking all of my 66 followers for their support, but most of them are lapsed Blippers now; however, if you are still with me, thanks; I hope you enjoy my meandering jottings and the occasional half decent photograph I manage to post.
 
Mrs TD requested that I take her for a walk today so I suggested going to Bara Woods to see the snowdrops there. It’s nine years since I was last there for the snowdrops, then it was part of the remembrance ritual for a good friend who had recently died. My memory may be playing tricks, but I was expecting a much better show and was a little disappointed for Mrs TD’s sake; however, I’ve been there twice since and seen a fantastic display of bluebells on each occasion so will try and get her out there again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.