Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Birds in the snow

Watched a frenzy of birds in the crab apple trees on the parkway…they must like the little red “apples” chilled.  Mostly Robins, and Chickadees, but hark, there was one Cedar Waxwing!

We thought we’d try to go for a little walk….lamenting the fact that we do have yak trax but left them at the island.  Unless someone had kindly shoveled their walk, it was treacherously icy...I wouldn't even walk across this street you see in back of the birds. .   so that didn’t last long.  Thinking I’d get some inside chores done, I gave the kitchen cabinets a brief thought, but didn’t feel energetic enough. I do have some sort of cold/cough I’m using as an excuse.    However, I did manage to finish sewing up Fiona’s quilt  (extra)  since she’s lost interest it seems.  She can always add some more quilting now on the machine if she wants to.   the 2nd extra..Fiona's quilt (from HERE)


’m getting a charge out of all the dogs in their winter coats original or manufactured and have started a folder for them.  The first extra:  I took from the 3rd floor (where the sewing machine  sits on the landing) out the front window where all my window shots happen…(yesterday and today…we’d seen this dog on our “walk”  it’s wrapped in a pink blanket!  another is my other journal.   

And right at 4:00 as predicted, the snow started in again.   Not supposed to be too much.   A much bigger front is due here late tomorrow, but it’s mysteriously forecast     We’ll see what happens… maybe I’ll get to the the kitchen cabinets yet.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.