Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Seattle Snowstorm

OK we did get a lot of snow overnight —about 6” where we are down by the lake but more at higher elevations.    Very beautiful.   More to come tomorrow we are told.   I did walk around outside but the photos I liked best were out the window.    These kids were climbing in our parkway crabapple tree shaking the snow off the limbs…I was a bit nervous that a limb would break but it didn’t (there were 3 of them at one time) and the kids had such a good time…with all sorts of colorful parents and people around who didn’t seem too concerned either.   :-)   These floating homes were fine but some of the older ones with uneven roofs (like blipperMike’s..MMNaylor) were tipping over and they had to remove the snow from the roof…no easy feat. 


Extra, from our roof deck.     And I liked this iPhone (blown out) photo from the window for the angles, H shoveling the stairs down to the garage, and the MAILMAN doing his job !  in my other journal.   Our neighbor was out early with shovel to sidewalk..he’s coming over soon for soup I did manage to make today.  The sun came out and the sky was blue.  what's not to like. (As long as I don't have to go too far.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.