Ominous

A couple of days catching up at work and slobbing out at night to TV.

Mrs42 and I watched a couple of unrelated programs last night that started us talking about Christianity, Judaism and intelligent design. I learnt some things about Christianity that I didn't know and my own belief in evolution and science was further reinforced by some of the evidence that is now available to us 200 years after Darwin's death.

However, I respect that other people have different religious beliefs and that is absolutely fine by me.

... funny that's not what I intended to write when I started typing a minute ago and I hadn't thought about the fact I'd photographed a church! Must be my sub-conscious. Anyhow, I guess I'm trying to say I think its good to think about and debate these things.

When I was out at lunchtime the sun was breaking through holes in the cloud to hit the south side of the church and light it up against the dark sky behind. A strange, ominous sight.

Looking forward to more chilling out this evening before my final meeting with the auditors tomorrow morning.

> Reject: Squid? (I can see me blipping this another day)

- - - - -

LOTD: David's Pics Day Off blip - fantastic composition, colours and reflection. A very different view of Edinburgh today, although you can see the hint of the dark clouds that rolled in later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.