Yesterday's idea...

...didn't quite work.

I had taken apart the sketchbook with the rusted staples in it. Then I put gesso on the pages to get rid of the rust. It got rid of the rust. But the sketchbook paper bent every which way as it dried. I could not be bothered finishing my idea to reassemble the sketchbook.

So, this morning I used the same watercolour crayons as yesterday on the gessoed paper. I tore the paper to smaller pieces. I also took apart another sketchbook (with the rusted staples), and tore that up into smaller pieces.

So, the pictures on the left are on cartridge paper, and those on the right are on cartridge paper with gesso on. I did similar paintings on each side. I added water to the crayons.

I found the same crayons on the gesso were more intense in colour. But I didn't like working on the paper with gesso on. It's just personal preference.

Faces are so much not my thing...

I much prefer playing on my gel printing plate.

However, tomorrow I will play with the gelatos on both papers.

Then back to gel plate printing...

Thank you for your lovely comments and love.
Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.