Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today felt like early spring. My supervisor opened the door between the greenhouses and said that she thought spring was coming. For spring to come in the middle of February...well.. She did continue after some protests from us, that it was wishful thinking because she wants to get on with planting and sowing. I get it, I do...but... there'll be a month or so before spring arrives.
The tulips are growing, smaller plants also, newly sown, a Geranium and a grand hibiscus flower on a plant that came in looking sad... Some months in the greenhouse and there're flower bulbs everywhere. 
I was on lice duty today and first I checked the Geraniums for lice and then I started with an infested citrus tree. I didn't have time to finish with the citrus tree, so many lice! I'm continuing with that tomorrow. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.