Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Low light photography

Our theme this term for our camera group is low light photography, and so for 'homework' we had to take some images along this theme. For this photo, I set up the wine bottle, focused, and then drew all the curtains and shut the door so that the room was in complete darkness. It was so dark that I could barely see the wine bottle, yet my fantastic camera managed to take an image as if it was daylight. In fact I had to darken this image slightly to give an indication of the dark conditions. Amazing what low light capabilities a camera like this has, better than seeing with the naked eye.

This morning I had a few errands to run - including collecting a parcel from the PO collection depot that the postman had failed to notify me about. I had been waiting ages for this delivery and only when I queried it with the supplier did I learn that it was waiting at the collection depot. 

Tonight I have another dinner in London with Gavin, this time its for the new staff at school and we are attending because Gavin is a governor of the school. It's always lovely to meet the new staff, they seem to get younger all the time and so we feel older!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.