Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Shadow

This morning I met a friend at Polesden Lacey, the NT property near me. It is on a very large estate and is popular for dog walking, so we had a good walk all around the estate (which is actually still a working farm) with Murdoch. She was surprised to see him so active and lively for a 12,5 year old dog, as her dog who is the same age is now not capable of such walks so he was not with us.

It was a beautiful day, sunny and bright - I could not decide between the one I blipped and the extra of the house, but in the end I liked the shadow here. We had a coffee and a good natter after the walk and then I came home for a late lunch.

I booked tickets today to see the Don McCullin exhibition at the Tate Britain - I have seen his work before and it is very powerful and emotionally engaging work. Next month the National Portrait Gallery is also hosting a large exhibition of the work of Martin Parr, so it's a good year for exhibitions of these top photographers.

Tonight we are going our to supper with some old long standing friends, it will be good to catch up with them again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.