Mono Monday: Week 264 .......

.... Pinch.

I had my 6 month dental cleaning today and thought I would have to resort to a picture from that!  But after I got home I spied this male Downy woodpecker eating from the Bark Butter feeder .... pinch by pinch!

I have added an extra of another shot of this woodpecker so you can see him is all his colorful glory. I really had a hard time deciding on which photo to post as my main blip! I simply love the pinch of food on the bill in both shots.  The female of this species doesn't have the red spot on the back of her head.  She also came to pinch some food but I wasn't quick enough to get any pictures of her. 

And .... I have caught up on my journal .... having filled in the weekend shots starting with Silly Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.