Central stairs

One of the central features of the new Law School is the staircase, which curves upwards from the Lower Ground Floor up to Floor 3, around a central lift shaft which is panelled in wood. I've been prowling around it for several weeks, trying to figure out the best way (and light) to photograph it. Today, I think I might finally have cracked it, and I took several photographs which I've added to the flickr album linked above, in addition to the one blipped.

I spent most of the day at work, having walked in this morning. I walked part of the way back as well, in order to elevate my step count, which is not doing too well this winter. Apart from a PhD supervision and a couple of sessions of online gossiping with colleagues, it's been a quiet and productive day.

Edit: just added a link to Ridgeback's photograph of the same staircase before we all moved in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.