Arachne

By Arachne

Things that fly

My computer, with only 4Gb of disk space left, has got infuriatingly slow so I spent this morning weeding ten years of files (some copied over from my previous machine). A lot of it is freelance design work and I decided today that I'm not going to be asked to revisit a 2005 annual report, or rework an invitation to a 2008 seminar, so I deleted 25Gb of things I don't want to look at again. Then did some overdue backups.

By 3pm the light was too beautiful to be inside and the camera was clawing at the door so I took it for a walk. I've been practising manual controls for the last couple of weeks and the rate at which the light was fading was a good test of my ability to adjust the exposure.

I ended up with lots of pretty orange-gold sunset pictures over the river (one even includes an in-focus (!) gull in flight in the foreground) but I preferred the birds and plane heading in opposite directions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.