Arachne

By Arachne

Shadow

This evening I went to the Oxford Ice Rink Christmas Show with a friend whose 14-year-old daughter was performing. The light was low and skating is fast but I found a railing to steady the camera and thought that if I took enough pictures I might end up with one or two decent ones. Wrong. Of the 154 I took, the three I've kept are all static, like this.

I also deleted all the ones I took this morning of flying seagulls. I've got a lot to learn about photos of movement.

PS Despite appearances these are not wise men but four hungry lads from Oliver Twist whose identical loose cotton caps (shaken by the skating) happen to have been caught in interesting ways by the light. They are holding bowls for 'More', rather than gifts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.