memento

By memento

Foolishness

I expressed some concern over Little Phil's mental competence a while ago and I fear my fears have been confirmed. Little Phil is an idiot. He is severely underdressed for 5 degrees F (-15 C) He is still smiling underneath his scarf and waving like a trooper but by morning, Little Phil, if he were a person of flesh and blood, would be dead, frozen, the smile still on his face.

Despite the cold, Mr. M moved some more snow today to clear our walks and drive and in the morning we'll both deal with "THE WALL" that the street plow left.

It looks like I haven't adjusted this clock for daylight savings yet. Suits Little Phil though, with his head up in the clouds.

This is the kind of night when shelter officials should be patrolling the streets to pick up people sleeping under bridges. I don't even know how one would stay alive if you were mentally challenged or inebriated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.