Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

On The Fourth Day of Dialysis My Doctor Gave To Me

On the fourth day of dialysis my doctor gave to me,
Four digestive biscuits,
Three Kidneys cleaning,
Two feckin big needles,
And a super vein pumping blood.


We're on the home run now, today I started every day dialysis until my transplant which is a week tomorrow.  It's not going to be easy, it's going to be hard physically and mentally, but I will get through this.


I was on twilight tonight, so no toast but tea and biscuits.  The nurses told me that they would miss me tonight because I'm a good guy.  When I got home I told my mum, I cried.


It's been a Crackerjack of a day!  First up was the news that the BBC are bringing back the kids programme Crackerjack, which I'm a big fan of.  I had a phone call from a friend then asking me why I was on Sky News.  They had used one of my tweets from 5 to 5 on a Friday.  I've been killing myself laughing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.