Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

On The Fifth Day of Dialysis My Doctor Gave To Me

On the fifth day of dialysis my doctor gave to me,
Five day course of drugs,
Four digestive biscuits,
Three Kidneys cleaning,
Two feckin big needles,
And a super vein pumping blood.


Big D Session no: 147


Nothing to report, other than that I have to take a course of drugs before I go in, another step nearer.


I ventured out in the evening with my friend Rachel, and her daughter, to see the Banff Mountain Film Festival in Cardiff.  Some amazing films.  Had some great food at a recently opened fast food chicken chain.  We were stuffed, it was so good.


In work a BSI Assessment was taking place, it got rearranged so I couldn't be there for the first day.  I've been worried all day, but it seems to be going ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.