Bradders

By Bradders

Portside Boulders

Good day today. Got my second interview offer, same time as the first gotta reschedule that!

Signed up for another week here, I'll be at this hostel for 11 days now, liking the vibe here. After that I went out and bought groceries, first proper grocery shop in Australia! Feels like I'm making this place home.

The hostel does free yoga classes 4 times a week so I went to one of those this morning, 1 hour of yoga underneath the shade of the pine trees in the park, 27°C, lovely.

Got a bit more settled in then hitched a ride to beach with some guys from the hostel, had a bit of a swim, watched the kite surfers, sun bathed. Didn't stay long because of the sun strength.

Went down to the bouldering place afterwards, such a cool vibe there, it was clean, tidy, lots of young new climbers, friendly atmosphere. Will definitely be going back! Got a couple of guys' numbers to go climbing with :) one of them was keen to go snorkelling another day.

Once back at the hostel I went out to get a $5 (£2.70) steak meal at a local pub, at that price it's a no brainer.

Back at the hostel, more time arranging interviews, enquiring about kitesurfing lessons and other outdoor stuff. The University of Western Australia Outdoor Club sent me an email about sea kayaking Thursday morning, fingers crossed I get a spot on that trip!

Only after writing this do I realise how damn great today has gone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.