FlappitWitch

By ThistlesWitch

A Pretty Visitor

I decided that I really MUST get my 'proper' camera out and start using it again, It's been a long time; it always seems so easy to get the phone out of my pocket, But after yesterday's many blurry shots, well, a decision was made.
So, camera is out of it's bag, new batteries inserted, and then carelessly left on the kitchen worktop whilst I made a phone call.
Well!   Rabbiting on the phone, I looked out of the window to see this little beauty on the wall about 5 metres away having a rest between stuffing itself on seeds.
Cue - camera!
I'm so pleased with this result.. proper camera for me in the future. I ned to learn more about using it tho

Another success story today. I have joined a different choir and their costume is ladies in long black skirts & black tops. I was planning to make the skirt, no point in spending a fortune. 
I was dropping off some bits at the charity shop, when I spotted a ladies, long, black velvet skirt. No harm in looking! 
OMG  It's my size, and has the original sales ticket on it. BRAND NEW  and only £6  !!!   
I can't make it for that price. So - result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.