FlappitWitch

By ThistlesWitch

The Whitsome Ark .........

Is the Community centre in the village of Whitsome. Details about it's eco friendliness in extras. It also houses the village shop and post office, which I went to buy milk & bread. But I forgot that it closes at 1pm, silly me.
I've attended several workshops and fund raisers here. Now I go to regular U3A craft sessions.
But I don't know why it's called an Ark. 
The mosaic plaque is set into the outside wall and is so pretty

Later it was SWI rural. I was hostessing, which meant lots of preparations. I came 2nd in one of the 2 competitions; novelty buttons. Yay. But my flapjack didn't exactly excite the judges!
The topic tonight was the Masai Mara and the David Sheldrick Shelters. Absolutely riveting. Highly recommended.

Now for a glass of Chardonnay, and - relax!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.