Carolina's journal

By Carolina

TT 194: Drip

We have had snow all night and  all morning finally stopping around 1 pm.  The temps have nudged up little by little and the snow is melting slowly off the trees.     I was shoveling the walk way this morning so I could fill up the feeder and looked up and thought...  What bush is that??   Oh, well it wasn't a bush, a tree limb broken during the night because of the weight of the snow.  The feeder was bent and crushed but I am sure I can fix it.   I put out a dish with seed in it and the birds were happy little campers!         I imagine all the shoveling we did today we will be wondering about tomorrow as everything melts.   The snow is still lovely and we have enjoyed it. 
         The gutters are frozen so we have a multitude of Icicles and I thought one of these might be good for a blip - or another bird! 
          Thanks so much for the hearts and stars you have blessed me with yesterday!!!   I appreciate you and each heart!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.