Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Wide Wednesday: WATER!

I went down to the beach today for a short time since I was sure it was the only chance I would have, and as it turned out it was.    I got a few pictures that I liked so will put this one in for WW. 
I also wrote a poem for my friend Kim as the gal who is doing the memorial wanted me to write something.  I thought I would have my Blip family do the honors first.   Don't feel that you have to read it. 
  Thanks for stopping by and I will get to journals as I can.  Blessings!!!
 
My Friend

He flits and fly’s , to and fro warmed by the sun and drawn by the heady fragrance of the flowers.

He says to me, Come, come and play, come and play with me.

And so I dared to fly along and play up near the clouds, the sun shining oh so fare.

We flit and fly, to and fro warmed by the sun shining oh, so fare.

The flowers drew us from the sun as their nectar beckoned us , Come. Come and play with me.

And then one day the winds had come and blew my friend to distant places I had never been.

He made new friends and taught them to flit and fly up to the sun and down by the flowers.

I new that when the wind changed that he would be back once again.

And so it happened once again that the winds changed and back he flew, dancing and running.

Flitting and flying to and fro. Come . Come and play, Come and play with me.

And so we did once again up into the air warmed by the sun so fare.

I sensed within that the day was drawing close when he would be called away by the Master of the garden never to return. Oh, we would miss him so.

I am comforted in the knowledge that when my day comes that I will be called by the Master also and find my friend there ahead of me. Showing me how to flit and fly in this new land.

The Master says to each of us to Come. Come to me . Come all that are weary and heavy laden and I will give you rest. Put your trust in my only Son, Jesus Christ. Let him wash you in his blood and cleanse you. He will make you free as you trust in Him. Then when I call, You will come also. You will be with me forever and those who trusted before you. I have prepared a place for you. Come. Come and play. Come and play with me.

Carolyn F. Kraus February 12. 2020

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.