Doug

I've spent the last hour or so getting organised for the two weddings (Friday & Saturday) - formatting cards, batteries charged, Portrait settings in both Canon & Sony.
Doug is such a good sport - had him inside and outside trying AWB, Sunny, Sunny with Shade and  Cloudy - after much deliberation I've gone for Cloudy even though today was sunny.  I'm quite happy with the skin tone;  I can't tolerate over saturated faces.   This photo is straight from the camera using the Sony.
My friend called this morning and suggested lunch for us and our husbands.....over to the renamed Cafe over the paddocks (we took the car).  Used to be called The Stables, now with new owners its renamed  Harlau Cafe which is the name of the house that dates back to 1882.  The cafe is using the old stables and sheds, plus lots of outdoor eating places too.  The food was top notch, and the country surroundings has had a noticeable smarten up.  

The fires continue to flare up in the Nelson hills.

I'm enjoying a nice Rose as we watch cricket - NZ v Bangladesh

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.