The day...

...didn't go as planned.

I was to get up early this morning and work with the gel/gelato pens I have.

But I woke up remembering I had promised to design a t-shirt/vest thing for someone. And I had intended doing it before this week was over. The days gallop by so quickly...

I had ideas, and had sketched, but I wasn't inspired. I had not been thinking about it overnight, but Brain obviously had, because it presented me with ideas and pictures the moment I woke up, and it said go to the fabric mills and see what is suitable to sew on to a lycra stretchy type top, and that will influence how I finish my design.

So off I was early, had a brekkie there, worked on my designs in cafe. Then off to wool department, craft department, sewing department, and fabric department, and clearance stuff.

I am not making my design, I am simply sketching it, with several ideas. The background is purple (the Lycra t-shirt or vest top). The person I am doing the design for will be making it themselves.

I won't be showing you my design ideas...sorry!

But inside the bag in the photo is various wools, ribbons, cords, stretchy stuff, including stretchy sequins. These are in oranges and whites, although the stretchy sequins are a harlequin silvery colours. I will be sending these to the person. And if they don't like them, hopefully it will give them ideas what to look for, to complete the design themselves.

In any case, it gave me an idea what was available to possibly sew on Lycra, and helped me in my design process. A few more ideas to draw in bed tonight before I go to sleep, and then post it to them the morning.

It is fatal for me to go to the fabric mills. I see all this stuff I love, and carry on building up my material supplies...I do have enough stuff here for a lifetime...as you have probably guessed.

Anyway the stuff not in the bag, at the front is all stuff I can use for my gel plate printing. It was all clearance stuff.

But my piece de resistance is the colourful lace edging adorning round the top edge of the bag. I totally fell in love with that.

I have no idea what I am going to use that for. Certainly not for gel printing! I am holding it now! It is rainbow coloured, has a silky feel and I have fallen in love with it...

Thank you for visiting, all your kind comments, and love. Thanks for all your stars and faves yesterday and also recently x
Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.