12.50 to Paddington

A lovely day again, I'm pleased to say. It does seem a bit springlike out there but perhaps I shouldn't get ahead of myself, it's not mid-February yet.

The theme for Wideangle Wednesday (hosted this week by steveng) is 'Infrastructure' and I had various ideas but with it being such a nice day, I thought I'd have a quick stroll down the front at Teignmouth. This stretch of railway is one of the most talked about bits of our infrastructure, with the threats from the sea along this exposed section. I selected a vantage point and waited for a train to come along. I took an extra shot to include a bit more sea for interest and a some extra width and merged the two manually because I wasn't happy with Lightroom's efforts on this occasion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.